Online music magazine based in Copenhagen, Denmark

Tag archive

New Music - page 2

VIDEO: My Heart The Brave – Promise (Burn)

in Blog/New Music by

My Heart The Brave have shared a video for their single “Promise (Burn)” from their self titled debut EP.  The video was directed by Hans Høite Augustenborg, shot in the Danish countryside follows a young boy cycling down country lanes before being met by a mysterious man in a gold morph suit.

Watch the video for “Promise (Burn)” below:

Watch “Keep Me From It” from our session with My Heart The Brave:

VIDEO: Iceage – “Forever”

in Blog/New Music by

Iceage have shared a video for their single “Forever” which is to feature on their third album Plowing Into The Field Of Love out on Matador Records October 6th. The video was directed by Catherine Pattinama Coleman and sees the Copenhagen quartet in a dimly lit room surrounded by a violin and trumpet player as they perform the track.

Watch the video for “Forever” below:

Watch the video for “The Lords Favourite” below:

VIDEO: Lust For Youth – “New Boys”

in Blog/New Music by

Lust For Youth have shared a video for their single “New Boys” from their third album International (Scared Bones Records).  The video was directed by Frederik Valentin and shows all the youthful surroundings of a day in the life of a young boy.

Watch the video for “New Boys” below:

VIDEO: The New Spring – “Song For Ana Mendieta”

in Blog/New Music by

The New Spring aka Bastian Kallesøe has released a video for his current single “Song For Ana Mendieta” from his third album Late Bloomer which is set for release on September 15th on Tambourhinoceros.

Watch the video for “Song For Ana Mendieta” below:

Watch The New Spring perform “Song For Ana Mendieta” during our Here Today Session:

AUDIO: Schultz and Forever – “Silvia”

in Blog/New Music by

Schultz and Forever‘s EP “Celine” got massive attention in 2013 with critics naming him one of the most promising new acts in Danish music. Today Schultz and Forever released a new single “Silvia”. Like with the previous single “P.O.V.” Schultz and Forever takes the listener down a psychedelic path, one we will get the chance to explore even further, when the new EP arrives in October and Schultz and Forever goes on tour.



VIDEO: Ønskeøen – “Forceful Bliss”

in Blog/New Music by

Ønskeøen has just released a new video “Forceful Bliss”. Ønskeøen is based in Copenhagen and features members of CodyThe Rumour Said Fire,  From Sarah, and Sleep Party People.


NEW ALBUM: The Raveonettes – Pe’ahi

in Blog/New Music by

The Raveonettes released their latest album, Pe’ahi, this week. It’s a nice surprise for fans, who weren’t informed that the album was coming out until its street date.

Aside from the lack of advanced promotion, the Danish duo of Sune Rose Wagner and Sharin Foo have taken a relatively standard approach with Pe’ahi. It’s available for download through the usual channels, and there’s a limited edition (1000 copies) vinyl that comes in a liquid-filled sleeve. They’re currently offering a free download of the track “Sisters” through their website.

If you stream the album on Spotify, there’s also the option to hear 30-60 seconds of commentary prior to each track. Listen to album opener, “Endless Sleeper,” below:

VIDEO: Ice Cream Cathedral – “Equilibrium”

in Blog/New Music by

Danish space poppers Ice Cream Cathedral has released a new video “Equilibrium”.  The video, a little horror story, is made by Anne Gry Kristensen and Italian director Roberto Di Vito.

“Equilibrium” is the second single from the album Sudden Anatomy that came out in May.


VIDEO: Kasper Bjørke – “Sylvia”

in Blog/New Music by

Danish DJ/producer Kasper Bjørke has shared a video for his single “Sylvia” feat. CTM, from his upcoming album which will be released on Hfn Records. The well choreographed video was directed and stared in by Berlin based dancer Kiani del Valle.

Watch the video for “Sylvia” below:

AUDIO: White Void – “Altar”

in Blog/New Music by

White Void (the moniker for Frederik Lind Köppen) has shared a new track “Altar” which appears on his new LP We’re Falling released on Posh Isolation Records. We’re Falling is the follow up to his debut EP cassette that was released in 2012.

Listen to “Altar” below:

 Lind Köppen also drums for Communions, below you can view our session with them earlier this year:

Go to Top